Transportation Planning

The Area 15 Regional Planning Commission provides transportation planning assistance to the five-county regionincluding: Jefferson, Keokuk, Mahaska, Van Buren, and Wapello.  This region area is recognized  as Regional Planning Affiliation 15 (RPA 15) by the Iowa Department of Transportation.  The role of the RPA is to coordinate transportation planning activities for the region, this includes preparing plans and studies, programming projects reciving federal transportation funds, and assisting cities and counties with grant applications.


Contact Info:

Chris Kukla, Transportation Planner
224 East Second Street
Ottumwa, IA 52501
Phone: 641.684.6551
FAX: 641.684.4894
email: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it